downloadnoob.blogg.se

Mother mother the sticks album
Mother mother the sticks album






McDonald – that was one of the names on my list from that area. Well, thank you – whomever had that urge and acted on it! As a result, I pulled the The History of Grayson County Texas off the Library’s shelves and went to the index. I learned that many cities and counties were urged at the time of the Bicentennial (1976) to collect and publish histories of their areas.

mother mother the sticks album

And no one to share any first-hand knowledge.īut oh, my, later….as I got more active in my genealogy work and went to the Family History Library – I had a grand discovery! And one that opened the door to a “robust Life Story” of my ancestor. And there were no other pictures of the two of them. OK, so this is my great-great grandfather – I chuckled but had no sense of “who” he was. About every 15 minutes or so, a car (this was the ‘Tin Lizzie’ era) would go by on the main road and, finally, he would say, “Where are they all going?” Boy, if he could only see I-25 today at rush hour! Since she was a toddler when he died, her only story to share was of Grandpa McDonald (in Merkel, Texas) on the porch as he was soaking his feet. Mother said they were her mother’s grandparents and called them “Grandpa and Grandma McDonald”. These people were in their later years, obviously.

mother mother the sticks album

I did my best to write down everything she said. This was in my mother’s album, and she was almost 80 when I saw it and asked her questions.

mother mother the sticks album

Who are these people? I call this size of photo “Stick Figures” because you really can’t tell much about them.








Mother mother the sticks album